top of page

Medical technology

fibionic's bionic structures are ideal for use in the manufacture of your optimized prostheses and orthoses - whether one-offs or large series.

Areas of application

Orthoses should optimally support the healing process and be as comfortable as possible for the wearer and patient. With fibionic's technology, you can tailor the properties of your orthoses as precisely as possible to the application.

For example, the stiffness of a splint can be as high as possible in the desired direction but allow movement in a different direction. Furthermore, the use of FFP technology can also significantly reduce the weight of orthoses. This can contribute to an enormous increase in wearing comfort.

The mechanical properties of prostheses can be optimally adapted to the intended use with fibionic technology. The individual adjustment of component stiffness for different load directions allows the replaced limbs to behave as naturally as possible.

Whether you need a customized one-off or a mass-produced product, fibionic is your ideal partner from the initial idea to the finished component. Thanks to the wide variety of materials, thermally adaptable prostheses and orthoses can also be manufactured.

We make components up to 40 % lighter!

With carbon fibers we win in the high-end range

From prototype to large-scale production - our process is suitable for any size!

We deliver exciting new designs!

We reduce the CO2 footprint by up to 30%

With natural fibers we bring nature into your products

We increase the impact strength of your component

From design to component - everything from a single source!

Other areas of application

bottom of page

top of page

Medizintechnik

Die bionischen Strukturen von fibionic sind ideal für den Einsatz zur Herstellung ihrer optimierten Prothesen und Orthesen – egal ob Einzelstück oder Großserie. ​

Einsatzgebiete

Orhtesen sollen den Heilungsprozess optimal unterstützen und dabei möglichst angenehm für die Träger:innen und Patient:innen sein. Mit der Technologie von fibionic können Sie die Eigenschaften Ihrer Orthesen möglichst exakt auf den Anwendungsfall maßschneidern.

Beispielsweise kann die Steifigkeit einer Schiene in die gewünschte Richtung möglichst hoch sein aber Bewegungen in eine andere Richtung zulassen. Weiters kann durch den Einsatz der FFP-Technologie auch das Gewicht von Orthesen signifikant gesenkt werden. Dies kann zu einer enormen Steigerung des Tragekomforts beitragen. ​

Die mechanischen Eigenschaften von Prothesen können mit der Technologie von fibionic optimal für den Einsatzzweck angepasst werden. Die individuelle Anpassung der Bauteilsteifigkeiten für unterschiedliche Belastungsrichtungen ermöglicht ein möglichst natürliches Verhalten der ersetzten Gliedmaßen.​

Ob maßgeschneidertes Einzelstück oder Großserienprodukt, fibionic ist Ihr idealer Ansprechpartner von der Idee bis zum fertigen Bauteil. Durch die große Materialvielfalt, können auch thermisch anpassbare Prothesen und Orthesen gefertigt werden.​

Wir machen Bauteile bis zu 40 % leichter!

Mit Carbonfasern gewinnen wir im Highendbereich​

Von Prototyp bis  Großserie – unser Verfahren passt zu jeder Größe!​

Wir liefern aufregende neue Designs!​

Wir reduzieren den CO2 Fußabdruck um bis zu 30%​

Mit Naturfasern bringen wir die Natur in Ihre

Produkte​

Wir erhöhen die Impactzähigkeit ihres Bauteils​

Vom Design bis zum Bauteil – alles aus einer Hand!​

Weitere Einsatzgebiete

bottom of page